Skip to Navigation

Past Award Recipients


From 2006-2016, the Being a Difference Award program honored individuals for their exceptional contributions to ethical leadership in business. Past recipients spanned the spectrum of Fortune 500 executives to individuals who have worked courageously, in support of the public trust.

In 2017, the CPT revised the program, and created the Bill Daniels Being a Difference Award, sponsored by the Daniels Fund. The award incorporates the eight ethical business principles that Bill Daniels used to guide his actions and decisions, into the award criteria. These principles include integrity, trust, accountability, transparency, fairness, respect, rule of law, and viability. 

Below is a listing of past winners of the Being a Difference Award program: