Skip to Navigation

Swing for the StudentCPT

On July 8, 2019, NASBA Center for the Public Trust (CPT) hosted a golf fundraiser at The Governor’s Club to help support student chapter programs across the nation. Twelve teams competed in a scramble style tournament and participated in the longest drive, closest to the pin, hole-in-one and putting contests. Those in attendance included current and past chair of the CPT, Donny Burkett and David Costello (2012 – 2018), current members of the NASBA Board of Directors, Jimmy Burkes (Treasurer) and Mike Fritz (Secretary), and past chair of NASBA, Michael Daggett (2010 – 2011). NASBA employees participated as well, including Michael Bryant, Tom Kenny, Denny Phillips, Gene Holt, Jeremy Davenport, Michael Tilley, Johnny Owsley, and Tony Owen.

For information on how to participate in next year’s event, please contact Sara Urbaniak at

Special thanks to the following sponsors: