Skip to Navigation

CPT Announces New Board Appointments for 2015-2016

Bookmark and Share

New Members to Aid in Organization’s Pursuit of Developing and Promoting Ethical Leadership in Business

PrintNASHVILLE, TENN., (JANUARY 30, 2015) − The NASBA Center for the Public Trust (CPT) is pleased to announce new appointments to its 2015-2016 Board of Directors. The CPT welcomes these leaders as they share their knowledge and experience as a part of the Board of Directors.

Cynthia Cooper, of Jackson, Miss. – After leading the effort to uncover WorldCom’s $3.8 Billion fraud, Cooper was named one of Time Magazine’s Persons of the Year in 2002. Ms. Cooper now serves as the CEO of the Cooper Group, which provides strategic consulting and training services to help organizations build ethical foundations that lead to sustainable success.

Bill Fowler, CPA, of Denver, Colo. – Currently, Fowler is the senior vice president of the Grants Program at the Daniels Fund. Mr. Fowler has also served as a board member for the Young Americans Bank and Education Foundation, Jeffco Schools Foundation and the Cableland Home Foundation, among several other noteworthy organizations.

Melvin Malone, Esq., of Nashville, Tenn. – Atty. Malone currently serves as the practice group leader of Butler Snow’s Government and Regulatory Group, as well as their Government Relations Group. He specializes in commercial litigation, government relations, administrative law and public utilities. In 2013, he also served a special appointment to the Tennessee Supreme Court, to hear a case, from which four other Supreme Court justices had to recuse themselves.

Sean P. McVey, CPA, of Philadelphia, Pa. – Mr. McVey serves as a member of Deloitte’s Regulatory and Public Policy Group’s State Team. In this role, he provides oversight and analysis, of state legislative and regulatory activity, to firm leadership. He is also Deloitte’s representative on the Accountant’s Coalition and has a vast knowledge of many issues facing the accounting profession.

2015 CPT BOD

See Full Media Advisory
CPT Announces New Board Appointments for 2015-2016


Ryan Hirsch
Office: (615) 564-2129
[email protected]
Cassandra Gray
Office: (615) 564-2172
[email protected]